Die Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte von Andreas Casutt liegen im Gesellschaftsrecht, bei Fusionen und Übernahmen, insbesondere im Bereich ausserbörsliches Eigenkapital, Unternehmensführung und Arbeitsrecht mit besonderer Expertise in Entschädigungsfragen. Seine Expertise umfasst Rechtsstreitigkeiten mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf Aktionärs- und Arbeitsklagen. Andreas Casutt wird von Chambers und anderen Verzeichnissen als „taktisch geschickt und pragmatisch“ und als „ein versierter Anwalt mit einem Hauch von Genie“ beschrieben. Er ist Präsident des Verwaltungsrats der börsenkotierten Siegfried Holding AG und Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats verschiedener anderer Unternehmen.

Erfahrung

Der Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt von Andreas Casutt liegt im Gesellschafts- und Arbeitsrecht mit einer ganzheitlichen Sichtweise. Er berät schweizerische und internationale Unternehmen in allgemeinen gesellschaftsrechtlichen Fragen, der Unternehmensführung, bei Fusionen und Übernahmen und im Arbeitsrecht sowie in Rechtsstreitigkeiten, insbesondere bei Arbeits- und Aktionärsklagen. Seine verschiedenen Verwaltungsratsmandate, insbesondere bei der börsenkotierten Mikron Holding AG und als Präsident des Verwaltungsrates der börsenkotierten Siegfried Holding AG, helfen ihm, praxisnah, wirtschaftlich pragmatisch und streng kundenorientiert vorzugehen. Er hat ein tiefes Verständnis für Probleme mit denen Unternehmen konfrontiert sind.

Seine M&A-Erfahrung umfasst sowohl öffentliche als auch private Transaktionen in verschiedenen Branchen, einschließlich Finanzdienstleistungen, und erstreckt sich auf komplexe inländische und grenzüberschreitende Übernahmen, Veräußerungen, Fusionen, JVs und Reorganisationen von privaten, börsenkotierten und regulierten Unternehmen. Andreas Casutt verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung im Bereich ausserbörsliches Eigenkapital. Er berät Investoren, ausserbörsliche Eigenkapital-Fonds und Privatanleger sowie Zielunternehmen und/ oder deren Management. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehören die Gestaltung von Investitions- und Gesellschaftsverträgen sowie andere damit verbundene Verträge. Seine umfassenden juristischen Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen ermöglichen es ihm, komplexe Sach- und Rechtsfragen auch in schwierigen persönlichen Situationen zu lösen, in denen er von seiner arbeitsrechtlichen Erfahrung profitieren kann.

In seiner arbeitsrechtlichen Praxis berät Andreas Casutt Mandanten mit dem Schwerpunkt Arbeitgeber in allen Fragen des privaten Arbeitsrechts wie der Gestaltung von Arbeitsverträgen und Anreiz-Plänen, Kündigungen einschließlich Massenentlassungen sowie allen anderen Fragen mit denen Arbeitgeber konfrontiert sind. Er berät börsenkotierte Unternehmen in Kompensationsfragen im Zusammenhang mit dem aktuellen schweizerischen Say-on-Pay-Gesetz.

  • Paragon Partners bei der Übernahme der Condecta AG, der Industrieserviceabteilung der Arbonia Group

  • Invision Private Equity AG beim Erwerb der Mehrheit an der Parkresort Rheinfelden Holding AG

  • Citychamp Watch and Jewellery Group beim Erwerb einer 70%- Mehrheitsbeteiligung an der Valartis Bank (Liechtenstein) AG

  • Citychamp Dartong Group bei der Übernahme von HL Le Mirador International SA

  • Unterstützung verschiedener börsenkotierter Gesellschaften bei der Satzungsänderung zur Einhaltung der Verordnung gegen übermässige Entschädigung bei börsenkotierten Aktiengesellschaften (die „Minder-Initiative“) und dem Halten ihrer Hauptversammlungen.

  • Schweizerischer Anwaltsverband SAV
  • Zürcher Anwaltsverband ZAV
  • International Bar Association IBA

Market Perception

  • Andreas Casutt attracts good feedback from clients and peers, with sources emphasising his “pragmatic and no-nonsense” approach and “good personality.

    Chambers Global 2018
  • Clients report they are ‘very satisfied’ with Andreas Casutt.

    Chambers Global 2015
  • Andreas Casutt is also ‘at the top of his game’ and advises Swiss and foreign corporations on stock exchange law issues.

    Who's Who Legal 2015

News & Insights

Deals & Cases

Andreas Casutt’s practice focuses mainly on corporate law, mergers and acquisitions, in particular private equity, corporate governance and employment law with particular expertise in compensation issues. His expertise includes litigation with a particular focus on shareholder and employment litigation. Andreas Casutt is described as “tactically skilled and pragmatic” and as “a savvy lawyer with a flash of genius about him” by Chambers and other directories. He chairs the board of listed Siegfried Holding AG and is a member of the boards of directors of various other companies.

Experience

Andreas Casutt’s practice focuses mainly on corporate and employment law with a holistic view. He advises Swiss and international corporations on general corporate law issues, corporate governance, mergers and acquisitions and employment law, as well as on litigation, in particular employment and shareholder litigation. His various board memberships, in particular with listed Mikron Holding AG and as chairman of listed Siegfried Holding AG, help him to take a hands-on, commercially pragmatic and strictly client oriented approach. He has a thorough understanding of issues corporations are faced with during their entire life span.

His M&A experience includes both public and private transactions in various industries, including financial services and extends to complex domestic and cross-border acquisitions, divestitures, mergers, JVs and reorganisations of private, listed and regulated entities. Andreas Casutt has extensive experience in private equity. He advises investors, private equity funds and private investors, as well as target companies and/or their management. His work includes the drafting of investment and shareholder agreements and all other related agreements. His broad legal knowledge and expertise enable him to tackle intricate factual and legal issues involving also difficult personal situations where he can benefit from his employment law experience.

In his employment law practice, Andreas Casutt advises clients, with a focus on employers, on all issues of private labour law such as drafting of employment agreements and incentive plans, dismissals including collective dismissals as well as all other issues employers encounter. He advises listed companies on compensation issues related to the recent Swiss say-on-pay legislation.

Highlights:

  • Paragon Partners on the acquisition of Condecta AG, the industrial service division of Arbonia Group

  • Invision Private Equity AG in the acquisition of a majority stake in Parkresort Rheinfelden Holding AG

  • Citychamp Watch and Jewellery Group in the acquisition of a 70% majority stake in Valartis Bank (Liechtenstein) AG

  • Citychamp Dartong Group in the acquisition of HL Le Mirador International SA

  • Assistance of various listed companies in amending their articles of association for compliance with the Ordinance against Excessive Compensation with respect to Listed Stock Corporations (the “Minder Ordinance”) and holding of their AGMs

  • Swiss Bar Association
  • Zurich Bar Association
  • IBA International Bar Association

Market Perception

  • Andreas Casutt attracts good feedback from clients and peers, with sources emphasising his “pragmatic and no-nonsense” approach and “good personality.

    Chambers Global 2018
  • Clients report they are ‘very satisfied’ with Andreas Casutt.

    Chambers Global 2015
  • Andreas Casutt is also ‘at the top of his game’ and advises Swiss and foreign corporations on stock exchange law issues.

    Who's Who Legal 2015

News & Insights

Deals & Cases