Markus E. Kronauer verfügt über praktische Erfahrung im Steuerwesen mit Fokus auf inländischen und grenzüberschreitenden Kapitalmarktangelegenheiten sowie auf natürliche Personen in grenzüberschreitenden Situationen. Er besitzt umfangreiche Expertise in der Beratung von inländischen Emittenten von asset backed securities Transaktionen (ABS).

Erfahrung

Markus ist spezialisiert auf alle Aspekte der Steuerberatung von juristischen Personen, insbesondere Bankfinanzierungstransaktionen, inländische und grenzüberschreitende M&A, Unternehmenssanierungen, Eigenkapitalmarkttransaktionen und Kapitalmarktprodukte, kollektive Kapitalanlagen und gemeinnützige Einrichtungen. Er berät natürliche Personen in allen Aspekten des Steuerrechts, insbesondere bei Wohnsitzverlegungen, Pauschalbesteuerung, Immobilientransaktionen, Erbschaftssteuer und laufenden Ertrags- und Vermögenssteuern.

Die Highlights umfassen:

  • Beratung der Thomson Reuters Corporation und der Thomson Reuters Holdings AG im Zusammenhang mit ihren USD 2,64 Mrd. Kreditvertrag mit JP Morgan als Agent, Barclays, RBC, Citibank, Morgan Stanley, Standard Chartered, Goldman Sachs, Wells Fargo als Kreditgeber

  • Zürcher Anwaltsverband ZAV
  • EXPERTsuisse Schweizer Expertenverband für Wirtschaftsprüfung, Steuern und Treuhand
  • International Fiscal Association IFA
  • International Bar Association IBA

Market Perception

  • One market commentator hails Kronauer as a ‘very good tax lawyer’ and others note him for his work on capital markets-related issues.

    Chambers Global 2018
  • Markus Kronauer is valued by clients for providing ‘prompt answers with high technical and practical knowledge. ...’

    Chambers Global 2017
  • ... Markus Kronauer provide ‘foresighted tax guidance.’

    Legal 500 2016

News & Insights

Deals & Cases

Markus E. Kronauer has a tax practice with a focus on domestic and cross-border capital market matters and on individuals in cross-border situations. He has significant expertise advising domestic issuers of asset backed securities transactions.

Experience

Markus specialises in all aspects of tax advice for corporations, in particular bank financing transactions, domestic and cross-border M&A, corporate reorganisation, equity capital market transactions and capital market products, collective investment schemes and charitable institutions. He advises individuals on all aspects of tax law, in particular transfer of domicile, lump sum taxation, real estate transactions, inheritance tax and ongoing income and wealth taxes.

Highlights include

  • Advising Thomson Reuters Corporation and Thomson Reuters Holdings AG in connection with its USD 2.64 billion credit agreement with JP Morgan as agent, Barclays, RBC, Citibank, Morgan Stanley, Standard Chartered, Goldman Sachs, Wells Fargo as lenders

  • Zurich Bar Association
  • EXPERTsuisse Schweizer Expertenverband für Wirtschaftsprüfung, Steuern und Treuhand / Swiss Expert Association for audit, tax and fiduciary
  • IFA International Fiscal Association
  • IBA International Bar Association

Market Perception

  • One market commentator hails Kronauer as a ‘very good tax lawyer’ and others note him for his work on capital markets-related issues.

    Chambers Global 2018
  • Markus Kronauer is valued by clients for providing ‘prompt answers with high technical and practical knowledge. ...’

    Chambers Global 2017
  • ... Markus Kronauer provide ‘foresighted tax guidance.’

    Legal 500 2016

News & Insights

Deals & Cases